Tampilkan postingan dengan label Family. Tampilkan semua postingan
Tampilkan postingan dengan label Family. Tampilkan semua postingan

The warmest feeling in the world

is when your mom puts a blanket on you (while you are sleeping).



Like I can't even remember the last time my mother did that (perhaps when I was a little kid?), but last night, I woke up when I felt something being put on top of me and then I saw my mom with my blanket :)





Kwentong Brownout

Would you believe na wala man lang kaming kandila, perok/gasera, o katol man lang sa bahay kagabi nung nagbrownout?

Ang meron lang ay isang pambatang flashlight *sigh*

Anyway, pag kasi umuulan, laging tinatakpan ni mama yung butas sa may CR (I mean yung nilalabasan ng tubig). Tapos habang nasa may terrace kami nina Mama at Papa, bigla na lang namin narinig yung boses ng kapatid ko, eh di pumasok si Mama. Yun pala bumaha na sa bahay namin! Buti na lang sa may CR pa lang (medyo mababa kasi yung place na yun).
After macontain yung tubig, eh di nasa may labas kaming lahat. Si Mama and Papa ay nagpoponder kung ano yung dahilan at nagbaha (madaming basura sa likod, nagbara yung kanal, gagawa ng screen to filter the waste, at kung anu-ano pang bagay).

Nang biglang....
Nagtatawa yung kapatid ko. As in hagalpak ng tawa.

It turned out na, hindi naman pala natanggal yung pinangtakip ni Mama. Binuksan lang ni Oyo yung gripo tapos nakalimutan patayin. Buti na lang naalala niya agad kundi baka bumaha na talaga sa buong bahay namin :))

---------
Also, it amazes me how protective my Mom is of my brother (biglang nagEnglish?). I asked my mom about what she would do if she found out my brother's gotten someone pregnant. She then started on how pitiful the youngsters who have encountered such a predicament. My aunt then told her "Eh paano yan makakabuntis eh ni hindi nga nanliligaw? Wala man lang inuuwi sa bahay?"

Papa: Maguuwi ba yan ng babae sa bahay eh di nagpuputok sa galit ang ina niyan.

Ako
: Oo nga!

Papa: Naalala ko nung naguwi yan ng babae dito tapos nagalit si Mameng (nickname ni Mama)

Ako: HAHA. Oo nga. Bakit ba kulang na lang paalisin mo mama? Wala naman ginawang masama yung babae ah.

Mama
: Kuh, eh paano kung hindi na yun umalis sa bahay? Kung dito na tumira at hindi na umuwi sa kanila?!

Ako: Grabe naman! Naisip mo agad yun. As if naman magkakalakas ng loob yung babae na tumira dito. Eh sa'yo pa lang tatakbo na agad yun!

Mama: Tsaka na yung ganyan pag may trabaho na kayo.

Kahit na palaging nagsisigawan sina Mama at Oyo Boy, deep inside alam ko mahal niyan ang isa't isa! isa pang kwento ni Mama kagabi:

Mama: Hanggang nung limang taon pa yan dumedede pa sa akin yan.

Ako: Hindi nga? As in dede?

Mama
: Oo. Kahit anong gawin ko ayaw niyan uminom sa bote (unlike me na sa bote lang dumede). Kung anu-ano na nga ginawa ko, andyan yung lagyan ng luya yung *toot* para lang tumigil.

Ako: Mwahahahaha!

Mama: Pero ayaw pa din! Eh takot sa dugo eh di isang beses nilagyan ko ng lipstick yung *toot* Ayaw pa ding maniwala, lipstick lang daw yun. Eh di isang beses naligo ako tapos dala dala ko yung lipstick sa loob ng banyo, tapos nilagyan ko ng lipstick yung *toot* tapos lumabas ako at pinakita sa kanya, simula noon umayaw na yan.

Niyahaha. Nakakatawa lang yung kapatid ko nung maliit pa siya, nung mas matangkad pa ako sa kanya (unlike ngayon na 6 footer na)
---

On how manipulative I am (when we were younger, o sadyang uto-uto lang kapatid ko noon)

Papa: Nung bata pa yung mga yan pag may gustong makuha si Machay bubulungan niyan si Oyo na humingi samin

Mama: Eh di lalapit nga si Oyo tapos pag hindi kami umoo bigla yang tatakbo kay Machay pabalik.

Papa: Eh di sasabihin ni Machay, umiyak ka! Iyakan mo sila. Tapos bigla ngang iiyak yan.

Ako: Weh? Hindi nga? Sinabi ko yun?

Mama: Oo, iiyak yan ng pagkalakas lakas, hindi mo mapapatahan. UWAAAAAA UWAAAAAAAA.

Ako: Sobra naman. Lakas talaga ng toyo eh =D

Mga pinsan: WAHAHAHAHA

----

Merong mga nagsasabi na may mga magulang na swerte sa anak, and I would like to believe na swerte sina Mama at Papa sa amin ng kapatid ko. Ewan ko, nafefeel ko lang. After naming makagraduate I'm sure we'll do our best para sa kanila, para naman masuklian ang paghihirap nila para sa amin.

And I hate to admit it, pero mas reliable ang kapatid ko kesa sa'kin. Mas marami siyang alam na gawaing bahay, marunong/magaling siyang magluto at kayang kaya niyang maka-adapt sa kahit anong bagay. Niloloko ko nga siya minsan sabi ko "Magabroad ka pagka graduate mo tapos sa'yo na lang ako aasa"

MWAHAHAHAHAHA.

To make peace or not.

Sibling misunderstandings. My not-so-younger-than-me brother (Oyo Boy) and I frequently have one.

The latest episode was last night. He asked me to come to him, and when I did, he showed me that he had a cake. I asked him to give me some but he only taunted me more, hiding it, etc.

I told my mom about it and my mother asked him to give me some, he agreed but on one condition: he'll be the one to feed me a portion. Being a matakaw, I refused.

I got the chance to have two small bites and he snatched it away, telling (and yelling) me that I was unfair, etc. At that point, I was so angry that I walked out on him and I told him that I would never ever again give him anything.

I promised myself that I would not talk to him. Honestly. That was a delicious cake! T_______T HAHAHA. It's childish I know but whatever.

A few minutes back, my cousin bought popcorns (the traditional one). The thing is, I am unsure if I can cook it right, my mom would have done it but then she needed to go somewhere, which led me to my next resort: my brother. He likes to cook (and is way better than me) but I just vowed last night that I won't talk to him. So what should I do now? Should I just swallow my pride. I WON'T!

LMAO. This is just so us. My brother and I fighting over food.

Ocean's 11, 12, & 13

Just because it's Cesc's favorite movie (O11) : )

Should I then try Desperate Housewives and Gossip Girl? (nu-uh)

hope my dls will finish in time :D

------

On the other hand, it gets pretty tiring when you keep on refreshing CRS to see that only 2/6 of your grades are posted :|

------

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY MOM! Even though I seldom say that I love you but deep in my heart I'll always do =)

My father and his charice addiction

I just have to blog this.

Recently, I learned about how my father's a fan of Charice.

My mother ranted on how my father always watches Charice's videos on YT every night (I'm not even exaggerating). Then my mom said that she doesn't like Charice. My father on the other hand boasts of Charice whenever he got the chance (he was telling me of Charice's performance in Italy, America, etc. and how good she is).

A little while back,I heard my father lecturing some of my cousins and neighbors. The kids were singing something in the tune of Pyramid. My father immediately retaliated with:

"Why are you doing that? She's our kababayan, it's okay if you're doing it to Bieber's song (who's not our kababayan), but not with Charice's."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. My father's really funny. You should see how he is when it comes to my brother =P

My Dad, Swimming and Andrii

As I exited my room, my dad called me "Machay (my nickname), a swimming competition's on TV".

It's not that I'm a swimmer (I can't swim) but my family is aware of my Phelps addiction and everytime they see a swimmer they immediately think of me and Phelps, hahaha. How cute is that?







Just as I was channel surfing a few minutes back, I saw an awarding ceremony of the YOG (youth olympic games), and I saw him, Ukraine's Andrii Govorov, from whatI've read, he's 18 and he has won two gold medals in swimming, now now now, what have we got here? I'm hoping I'll see more of him in future competitions :D

Conversation with my Mom

I share the same bed with my mom, and as we were about to sleep yesterday, I told her

"I want to have my masters, but then I'll work for two years first"

Mom: That's good.

Me: I want to have my masters abroad. Not in Korea, nor in Asia. I want to do it in Europe.

Mom: *listens*

Me: Plus, I don't want to live in S. Korea anymore (in the future - my dream before), I want to live in Europe and find my husband there.

Mom: You already want to have a husband???!

Me: Not yet! but then I want my future children to be cute, so I think a mix between a European and a Filipina is a good one.

Mom: Where in Europe then? London? Ah, I think it's good in Spain.

Me: SPAIN?!!! YES, definitely Spain! I want to study and live there! How did you know that it's good in Spain?

Mom: A lot of our neighbors relatives are already living there.

Me: Really? How many??

Mom: *my mom enumerates all the people she knows

Me: OMG! Mama, I need some connections to go there! Seriously. Don't you know someone there???

HAHAHA. And our conversation continued, we talk about Spain, its language, Spain and Italy, London, jobs, and a whole lot more.

I think my mom is aware of my obsession with Spain since she suggested it herself, but I doubt if she knew of my addiction to Sergio (maybe she thought that it was Nando). A few weeks back, as I was posting an entry, she saw a picture of xabi, busquets (? I think) and Sergio, know what she said? "Is that Michael (Phelps)?" Haha. Apparently, my mom only knows of Michael. And every guy she sees is Michael. LMAO. Soon enough, she'll hear and see more of Sergio :D